[Otome Game Review] Taisho Alice

July 14, 2016 at 3:09 pm | Posted in Otome Games | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Screenshot 2016-07-14 14.35.56

It’s the PS Vita port of the most recommended PC otome game of 2015! I still don’t get why they would release a port of all four games in one just months after the last game was released, but I’m not complaining since playing on a vita is more convenient for me (*≧▽≦)ノシ))

Story

“This is a fairy tale about saving the prince.”

I played this game without knowing anything about it except for the fact that the guys are named after the heroines of fairy tales so I guess it’s meant to be played while you’re totally clueless? X’D I did finish the trial for PC (before the vita port was released) but even then, I still didn’t get any idea of what was going on ww

2016-07-13-231631

Things I love about the game

  1. The story is really good
    VERY GOOD. It’s so awesome I have no words to describe it properly. The type of writing is exactly what I want in otome game. It was confusing during the first five routes because they don’t really reveal anything except for the stories of the individual characters, but everything made sense during the sixth route. And it gets even more awesome from there.
  2. Yurika is best heroine
    I love Yurika so much I can’t even (*≧▽≦)ノシ)). Her thoughts and comments are just so fun to read. And the game’s tagline, “This is a fairy tale about saving the prince” is perfect for her since she will stop at nothing to save the guy and make him hers. You go girl! (I also like how she says English words and phrases a lot X’D)
  3. I love all the guys
    They all deserve love ( ; w  ; ). Cinderella (CV: Hirakawa Daisuke) is everyone’s oniisan, Akazukin (CV: Maeno Tomoaki) is a big tsundere and I laughed a lot during his entire route, Kaguya’s (CV: Masuda Toshiki) kansaiben is the best thing ever, Gretel’s (CV: Eguchi Takuya) siscon is hilarious, Snow White (CV: Aoi Shouta) is my angel, Wizard (CV: Hatano Wataru) is the most handsome in the bunch, and Alice’s (CV: Matsuoka Yoshitsugu) the talkative chibi. My favourites are Kaguyan (I love that outfit) and Wizard (I’m not satisfied with his end but I guess that’s all we can give him ;;;) <3
  4. The system is SMOOTH
    I love how the skip read is fast. I didn’t have a hard time getting Kaguya’s 14 bad endings thanks to it X’D. I also like how convenient pressing the left arrow is when you want to go back to the previous lines. No more go to log->choose line->repeat this scene. And the voice collection is so cool since you can save the voices of your favourite lines! (Probably mostly Gretel’s because Eguchi Takuya’s voice is DEADLY).
  5. Everything!
    Art, check. Music, check. OP and ED themes ,check. What more can we ask for??

Things I’m not satisfied with

  1. Where is the Ookami/Hanae route??
    His character is AWESOME. It’s sad (and funny at the same time) how he’s always being rejected and friendzoned by Yurika (*≧▽≦)ノシ)) And Ookami looks so much like Hanae !

https://twitter.com/miyumint_/status/753271604637863939

https://twitter.com/miyumint_/status/753310586180468740

Conclusion

I LOVE THIS GAME. It has all the things I want in an otome game. Highly recommended. I didn’t write a proper review because all I actually want to say is, “Just play it.” (ノ>▽<。)ノ

It’s disappointing that the localization by E2 Gaming currently has so many issues, because I would really want more people to play this game ;w;

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment


Entries and comments feeds.